Extra Vierge takes you on a voyage through the best olive groves in both the Northern and Southern Hemisphere. You’ll learn that China produces organic olive oil, that Japan’s olive oil holds an incomparable mild and delicate aroma and that it wasn’t long time ago that Brazil produced its very own olive cultivar. Did you know that unlike wine, olive oil does not improve with age? That pungency is in fact a characteristic of freshness? This book offers a deeper understanding of the fundamentals so that you can spot the best bottle when purchasing.

Extra Vierge also narrates the story of harvesters that are committed to a constant pursuit of perfection and taste. You’ll learn about their olives, their soil and their techniques. And to top it off, succulent recipes were exclusively created by renowned chefs such as Christophe Adam (L’éclair de génie), Eric Briffard (Institut le Cordon Bleu), Julien Dumas (Lucas Carton), Akrame (Akrame), Ippei Uemura (Tabi No Yume), César & Michel Troisgros (Le Bois sans Feuilles) …

INTERACTIVE PROGRAM FOR: PRODUCERS, DISTRIBUTORS, GASTRONOMY PROFESSIONALS, AMATEURS, FOODISTAS...

FRIDAY 21 JUNE AT INSTITUT CORDON BLEU PARIS

FIND ALL THE INFORMATION YOU NEED

Olive Oil Sommelier and hunter of rare olive oils, Emmanuelle Dechelette is the founder of Olio Nuovo Days, an annual Parisian gastronomic event that announces and brings to public attention the newest harvests of the Liquid Gold. She’s also a certified judge in international competitions.

Olive Oil Times and Olio Nuovo Days writer Leila Makke aspires to communicate the bond between men and olive trees. She draws on the singularity of the harvester’s life path to bring out the universal symbol of olive oil.

As a result of months of research and preparation for the book Extra Vierge, this eponymous blog was born. We, olive oil storytellers, will continue narrating the world of the green gold through personal tales, scientific facts and photography.

Scroll to top

Extra Vierge vous transporte à travers les meilleures oliveraies de l’Hémisphère Nord et Sud. Vous apprendrez que la Chine produit de l’huile d’olive bio, que l’huile d’olive japonaise possède un goût doux et délicat incomparable et qu’il n’y a pas si longtemps que ça le Brésil a produit sa propre variété d’olive. Saviez-vous que contrairement au vin, l’huile d’olive ne se bonifie pas avec le temps ? Que le goût d’ardence est un gage de fraîcheur ? Ce livre offre une compréhension approfondie des fondamentaux pour vous aider à repérer la meilleure bouteille lors de l’achat.

Extra Vierge c’est aussi l’occasion de raconter l’histoire de femmes et d’hommes qui cueillent les olives pour en extraire l’huile dans une constante recherche de perfection. Et pour couronner le tout, de succulentes recettes ont été exclusivement élaborées par des chefs de renoms, de Christophe Adam (L’éclair de génie) à Eric Briffard (Institut le Cordon Bleu) en passant par Julien Dumas (Lucas Carton), Akrame (Akrame), Ippei Uemura (Tabi No Yume) et César & Michel Troisgros (Le Bois sans Feuilles) …

PROGRAMME INTERACTIF DESTINÉ AUX : PRODUCTEURS, DISTRIBUTEURS, PROFESSIONNELS DE LA GASTRONOMIE,AMATEURS, FOODISTAS..

LE VENDREDI 21 JUIN A L'INSTITUT LE CORDON BLEU PARIS

RETROUVEZ TOUTES LES INFORMATIONS

Sommelier en huile d’olive et dénicheuse d’huiles d’olive rares, Emmanuelle Déchelette est la fondatrice d’Olio Nuovo Days, événement gastronomique annuel parisien qui annonce et informe le public sur la nouvelle récolte de l’or liquide. Emmanuelle est aussi juge certifiée dans les compétitions internationales.

Auteur pour Olive Oil Times et Olio Nuovo Days, Leila Makke cherche à communiquer le lien qui unit l’homme à l’olivier. Elle puise dans la singularité des parcours de vie le symbolisme universel de l’huile d’olive.

Du livre Extra Vierge est né ce blog éponyme dans lequel nous continuerons à relater l’univers de l’or vert à travers la narration d’histoires de vie, des faits scientifiques et la photographie.

Scroll to top